Get to know Andy…


We had a chat with Andy to find out what makes him tick.

Q: What is your favourite way to start the day?
It would be a nice walk, followed by coffee and breakfast outside, but in reality with 3 young boys it’s pure chaos.

Q: When we can travel again, where would your next holiday destination be?
Guernsey and Jersey to see my team.

Q: What is your favourite beverage on a hot summer’s day?
Pint of nice cold lager.

Q: Who do you admire and why?
My parents – until you are a parent yourself you just don’t understand and appreciate everything they have achieved and did for you (and still do).

Q: What is your proudest achievement?
Setting up AD Offshore and being a father to 3 crazy boys.

Q: What is your favourite way to unwind?
Socialising with friends and family.

Q: When people come to you for help, what do they usually want help with?
Building lego and finding lost toys. Workwise most of the time people just need a calming influence to find the right solution to a problem.

Q: Have you ever had a nickname, if so, what is it and why?
I’ve had quite a few to be honest, none really easily explainable!

Q: What is the best gift you have ever received?
A trip to Amsterdam to see the Rolling Stones from my wife for my birthday – we just missed out on meeting them all at their hotel as well, although I did meet the bass guitarist.

Q: Aside from necessities, what one thing could you not go a day without?

Q: List two pet peeves of yours.
Lateness and mess!

Q: What would you do if you won the lottery?
I don’t like to think about it! However, I would build a property portfolio and also own the best pub in the world. Hospitality is a passion of mine.

Q: How did you stay motivated during lockdown?
I’m super motivated in any case, lockdown motivated me further as the business, my team and family needed me.

Q: If you had a warning label, what would yours say?
Haha, I like this question, ‘Warning: very shiny head, always wear sunglasses’.

Q: What hobby would you get into if time and money were not an issue?
Regular sky dives would be awesome. I’d also love to play the piano.

Q: If you could move to any city, which would it be?
There are loads! Rome, Copenhagen, Auckland, Stockholm.

Q: What is your favourite thing about working at Alexander Daniels?
The people first and foremost along with the fun culture, rewards and autonomy.

Q: What would you like to accomplish in the next 5 years?
That’s a great question and I have many ambitions both work and personal life related. Paying off my mortgage would be number one though.

Q: What are three interesting facts about you?
I’m half Danish, I’ve completed 3 half marathons and I’ve broken 6 bones.